SoU

Among the clouds

In Events, In my mind on April 21, 2012 at 4:53 am

Classical music resounding in the ears, clouds of all sizes for only sight against a wonderfully blue sky…

Yes, I have finally taken flight among those puffy white clouds I’m used to contemplate while on land!

The moment I felt the plane leave the tarmac, I couldn’t help but smile heartily. All the fears and anxieties gave way to excitement and joy. I was literally like a small kid discovering Disneyland!

For a few seconds I got somewhat emotional with teary eyes as the thought of experiencing such a wonderful moment and that too all alone, cropped up.

However, as the splendid view of our blue lagoon displayed in front of me and the plane began to soar up among those oh so beloved clouds, I felt like life was just great!

I was up to discover new horizons on my very own, I would be living a new chapter of my life!

I smiled again as I felt so lucky all at once. Life’s good, really good! And high above in those skies, wrapped in the whiteness of the clouds, I felt a bit changed…

Leave a Reply

