SoU

Oye Fellow Musketeers and Catos Friends!

In General thoughts on June 26, 2011 at 3:56 pm

I’ve been down memory lane lately, specially with reading old school magazines (for those who haven’t noticed it on my Facebook wall yet 😉 ).

I’ve been reliving the unforgettable moments spent in our dear old QEC. Thinking of these years, I feel a teenager again, with the mind loaded with crazy thoughts and a big question mark as to what I’ll do in future.

I can still feel these lazy winter mornings where we’d get up painfully, get ready  and come to school wishing we could be outside in the warm sun, chit-chatting instead of being in this cold, boring class.

I see myself again shirking classes with my fellow musketeers to spend hours sharing ‘general knowledge’ (gossiping some call it), under the water tank on the roof of the staff room (or was it the labs?).

I’ve also been back to each of our classrooms we’ve shared together. They have been witnesses of our class parties,’exposés‘ and even our petty fights.

How to forget those netball matches, prize giving show rehearsals, CAT’s meetings, MSPCA quizz preparations, debates preparation with Mrs Bissoonauthsing, our special Shakespeare sketches, that cross country where our class got most participants, those sports day events and so much more to remember!

Forgetting the grudges, the fights and the arguments, I wish to sincerely dedicate this article to all of you special ladies of Garnet 97 – 03. I do regret having lost my precious time with my complexes – I could have enjoyed more being with you all! Anyway, these 7 years have been very special, it helped to forge my character and they make wonderful souvenirs of my life at college.

Wherever you all are today, I’m sure you’ve all become fine, charming, successful and capable young women (queens I’d dare to say 😉 )! I wish you all the best and thank you for having been part of my teenage years, without you it would have been a completely different story and maybe then not MY story…

  1. […] Oye Fellow Musketeers and Catos Friends! […]

Leave a Reply

